Buspar

By zephyrael Added at October 27, 2010 Views 1,592 Reviews 11

Buspirone is used to treat anxiety disorders or in the short-term treatment of symptoms of anxiety.
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/PMH0...

  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Reviews (11 reviews)

Add your review Reply Down
bgirl94
bgirl94 December 6, 2015 at 11:21 pm   
Edited December 6, 2015 at 11:23 pm by bgirl94

I'm very sensitive to anti-depressants and anti-anxiety meds, but Buspirone helps me so much. It helps me stay calmer and more rational, stabilizes my mood, helps with my insomnia and lack of appetite, and doesn't mess with my head like Paxil, Zoloft, and Prozac. The only part I don't like is it lowers my libido quite a bit. When I was on the Implanon, it didn't happen. Then I switched to the Depo. When I wasn't taking Buspar, my sex drive went back up. But when I take it again, within a month, my libido grinds to a halt.

healthy412c
healthy412c November 12, 2015 at 1:16 pm   

It works for my anxiety and I was surprised in a very short time. Though I did feel adrenaline rushes that made me very uncomfortable but as I continued taking it, the rushes seem to be going away.

dragonfly803
dragonfly803 February 16, 2015 at 3:08 pm   

I tried this med for my anxiety and it was not effective.

Aquarelle
Aquarelle April 5, 2013 at 3:18 pm   

I had increasing eye twitching and arm and leg muscle contractions. I quit taking this when all the muscles in my left arm contracted, and I pulled my truck into the next lane on the freeway. Fortunately, I didn't hit anyone.

splitpea922
splitpea922 April 4, 2013 at 8:25 am   

It worked fine for me initially but the effects started to wear off after awhile. I think my dosage is going to get increased soon.

Rightbundlebranchblock
Rightbundlebranchblock June 29, 2011 at 9:50 pm   

I take 25 mg three times daily. I guess it works okay. I haven't killed anyone yet. (=^..^=)

cdj2011
cdj2011 June 29, 2011 at 1:03 pm   

one of the many many durgs I have tried.. didn't help too much!

h82read
h82read June 29, 2011 at 8:42 am   

I love my buspar! I can't take clonapin, turns me into a zombie for days. I have been on it for years. 30 mg twice a day. I rarely need atavin anymore.

Jennifer Bart
Jennifer Bart April 25, 2011 at 12:03 am   

i have never tried it but i want to just to see if it will help me i have treid evrything esle so far clonapin works best

contrarymary
contrarymary April 15, 2011 at 11:54 pm   

I didn't have any luck with this med for my anxiety…I needed something stronger I guess. Buspar didn't touch my anxiety at all!

zephyrael
zephyrael October 27, 2010 at 5:41 pm   
Pros

It does help

Cons

There are a lot of drug interactions so make sure your doctor knows everything you take.

Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar