celexa

By junga Added at May 16, 2011 Views 2,231 Reviews 15

celexa is an ssri, it helps control your moods

  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Reviews (14 reviews)

Add your review Reply Down
MissCapo
MissCapo June 15, 2016 at 10:34 am   

I have been on Celexa for about a year, along with Xanax, which I have been on for 3+ years. I have been takin medication for over 10 years for depression & anxiety and feel I've tried everything in the book. When I first started taking Celexa & when I had my dosage upped, I felt very manic and hyper as well, causing me more anxiety… but overall I did feel better. After a week or two, the hypertension subsided and things seemed fine for a few months… then after a few months I feel like it has become ineffective. I have tried so many medications over the last decade or so, that I really don't know how I'm supposed to feel… what is normal anyways?

artroxu
artroxu April 8, 2015 at 3:46 am   

I was on Lexapro for years but when I lost my health insurance I had to switch to this since the generic for it was cheaper and it's a similar compound to Lexapro. On the 40mg dose. Not quite as good for me as Lexapro but it works. To be honest, I've been on SSRIs for so long I'm not sure what normal would feel like without them so I can't speak to side effects.

dragonfly803
dragonfly803 February 16, 2015 at 3:20 pm   

This med was not effective for me.

Anonymous
Anonymous February 17, 2014 at 8:49 pm   

more information please

ShadowOfMegs
ShadowOfMegs August 3, 2012 at 8:54 pm   

Initially this helped me but over time, it seemed less and less effective and now I feel like it does nothing at all but my doctor does not want to give me something else.

Little My
Little My May 29, 2012 at 3:32 am   

The first time I went on citalopram (celexa) I was prescribed 20mg a day, and it made me very manic and hyperactive, sort of felt a bit crazy, but it did really help me all the same. The second time I was put on it, about a year after I came off it the first time, the 20mg dose didn't work so I was given 40mg. This gave me high fevers every night and horrific sweats, among other things, which they didn't realise was down to the drug and spent a few months testing me for various cancers and other diseases, altogether an extremely traumatic experience that only worsened my depression and anxiety. The doctor had never seen or heard of these side effects happening on this drug before though (sweats are common, but without fever), so I think I must have been extremely unlucky, and it's not likely the same thing will happen to someone else.

Katterfly
Katterfly January 20, 2012 at 1:32 am   

Didn't really help me at all… :(

CLT74
CLT74 December 29, 2011 at 12:51 pm   

I've been on it now for a couple of weeks, and I feel a world of difference. My kids and husband have noticed a big change in me too. So far, this one has worked better for me than anything else I've tried, and I've been on several different antidepressants over the past 12 years.

yoopergal
yoopergal September 15, 2011 at 8:06 am   

I am with Londom, I gained way to much weight. I have high BP and the extra weight was not great. I am now on Celebrex 120mg and I really like it. It also helps with pain and works well on my fibro.

Dyann1961
Dyann1961 September 14, 2011 at 8:55 pm   

I have been on it several weeks now, I notice i am more tired then usual but has help with the depression.

shyguy5
shyguy5 June 22, 2011 at 7:32 pm   

doesn't work at all for me!!

DIABETEIC148
DIABETEIC148 June 22, 2011 at 4:01 am   

I have taken this drug for years

Londom
Londom May 21, 2011 at 3:46 pm   

it caused me to be ridiculously hungry and gain 15+ pounds. also made me sweat a lot at night.

junga
junga May 16, 2011 at 10:37 pm   
Pros

it works well with most people, and I personal react well to this medication

Cons

it can make you a little hyper or sleepy

Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar