Cat

By shyguy5 Added at June 11, 2011 Views 3,501 Reviews 27

If you can get a cat, do it! :) They are the greatest stress relievers God has ever created. :)

  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Reviews (20 reviews)

Add your review Reply Down
solitude
solitude November 25, 2017 at 9:25 pm   

I agree. Love my cat! Just look at my profile picture!

joni55
joni55 February 23, 2017 at 9:34 pm   

I agree. I have two and a dog! They are the greatest company and family. I wouldn't be without them.

BNMurr
BNMurr October 11, 2014 at 10:12 pm   

I think any pet can be a stress relieve. I've had a lot of cats in the past. They will lay with you and not leave you like dogs do at night.

Joey77
Joey77 September 19, 2014 at 9:57 pm   

Hi I'm new, im crying hard right now, I have major depression, I had a cat named Furry that I know was sent by God, she came in my life 6 months ago as a ferral kitten, but i think she knew I have depression because she only came to me rather than the rest of my family and kept me company in my room I am a handicap and am in a wheelchair btw.

I was fond of furry now and gave her lots of love and treats, any my depression seemed to go away..until 2 weeks ago…Furry has been missing now for 2 weeks and I'm crying my eyes out worried about her, I have the suspicion that someone took Furry in because she is so cute, she has a raccoon tail and it's so bushy..
I don't know what to do, I'm crying a lot for her, I miss her?.dearly, I hope she felt the same for me…I just don't know what to do…to quote Charlie Brown when Snoopy left…FURRY!!!! COME HOME!!!!!!!! =*(****

qaunde
qaunde April 20, 2014 at 12:28 am   

you are so right it helps so much…it is like they know your feeling sad and anxious and come to comfort you and they understand much better than people do.

knowthyself
knowthyself February 18, 2014 at 9:01 pm   

An excellent source of comfort. It's been scientifically proven (although I can't for the life of me remember the journal article…) that simply petting a cat can lower stress levels in humans. I'd recommend it. Mine was a rescue cat and she is absolutely wonderful (and adorable!).

bbrittney20
bbrittney20 February 17, 2014 at 10:33 am   

I have two cats and they are the sweetest ever…they know when your sad. I love them!

leeannj
leeannj February 17, 2014 at 10:31 am   

my cat major tom is a rescue and he actually treats us as if he knows how lucky he is. I truly appreciate him

Buddha_nature
Buddha_nature February 8, 2014 at 11:13 pm   

I'm glad you have a cat, love it, and are comforted by it.

As for myself, I'll never have another cat in my house. My daughter's cat pissed on everything. It cost me $12,000 to replace the flooring in my house once that leaking fur covered bag of piss past away.

x13xdiva
x13xdiva February 7, 2014 at 10:29 am   

Helps so much having my kitty when the panic or sadness REALLY gets bad…

Anonymous
Anonymous April 7, 2013 at 12:24 pm   

i love my familys cat

tootired3
tootired3 December 15, 2012 at 8:32 pm   

Yeah until you get 3!!! Then it is a stress causer!

caragoub
caragoub June 20, 2012 at 1:48 am   

Catophilia is my middle name.

marieanne
marieanne February 13, 2012 at 1:51 am   

Aha, Cats! I Love them and they have given me more comfort over the yrs. than I can describe here. I think if I had to give them up, I don't know what I'd do. I also have dogs, 4 of them
one who sleeps with me is a mother Min-Pin. She's the sweetest & snuggles right up to me even laying her head in my
hands to go to sleep. :) I can't imagine life without my pets!
Thanks for a good discussion. Hugs, marieanne

c1719
c1719 February 12, 2012 at 4:00 pm   

My two cats are laying on my bed keeping me company as we speak. They're my angels :)

Little My
Little My February 1, 2012 at 3:20 pm   

My two cats (and my dog) are the best therapy I've tried. I love them to bits.

Jan8
Jan8 November 19, 2011 at 12:07 pm   

There is a product that you can wipe over a cat that you have an allergy to. I forget the name but it is sold in pet stores.

Jan8
Jan8 November 19, 2011 at 12:05 pm   

I agree.When my cat starts to purr in my lap all the tension goes out.

MisunderstoodGirlie
MisunderstoodGirlie November 16, 2011 at 10:33 pm   

My mom agrees. She had a cat, but I'm allergic. So… Oh well!

PenguinHugger
PenguinHugger September 2, 2011 at 3:51 pm   

I completely agree. I have a cat who brings me down from my anxieties and brings me up from my depression. I love her and I believe, if your not a cat person, a dog might work too. It's great to know that something needs you just as much as you need them.

Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar