Service Dog

By NotFromThisWorl Added at December 22, 2011 Views 2,257 Reviews 14

Using a service dog for emotional support and help during anxiety!

  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Reviews (14 reviews)

Add your review Reply Down
Mary J. B.
Mary J. B. June 13, 2015 at 9:37 pm   

Good idea! When I was hospitalized, visits from the therapy dogs were the highlight of my day. I saw some amazing dogs at a trade show. They were for veterans with PTSD. Amazing animals. How do you qualify for an emotional support dog?

dragonfly803
dragonfly803 February 17, 2015 at 9:45 am   

Although my dogs aren't service dogs they help me big time with my depression and anxiety. My Golden helps me with my panic attacks and cuddles with me until they are over. My best friends!

flamingflower
flamingflower December 19, 2014 at 9:34 pm   

I had an east European german shepherd - a guard dog and very protective. Someday I hope to have him back since we had to move to an apartment . A working dog needs lots of space. H was with 24/7 very loyal and protective.

got the blues
got the blues October 5, 2014 at 1:52 am   

Yes! I know that just the companionship & unconditional love from a dog helps me so much daily with my depression & anxiety. Love my 2 dogs :)

Avalon_II
Avalon_II June 21, 2014 at 6:23 pm   

ESA- Emotional Support Animal

funnygirl98
funnygirl98 June 21, 2014 at 3:56 pm   

How does a person go about getting a service dog to use as emotional support when ur away from ur safezones?

Whats mine is yours
Whats mine is yours January 21, 2014 at 1:37 pm   

Just to mention, in certain states you can get a document which states you need a service animal for your sanity. This helps when renting apartments where no animals are allowed.

jenlyns64
jenlyns64 January 27, 2013 at 2:17 pm   

Service dogs are great. Dogs help in so many ways and they give love unconditionally

kayleigh bowditch
kayleigh bowditch September 16, 2012 at 11:03 pm   

i love my dog x

Little My
Little My May 29, 2012 at 3:40 am   

I don't have a service dog, but I have a dog and he's amazing and has helped me so much. I can only imagine that a specially trained service dog would be even better!

Anonymous
Anonymous May 18, 2012 at 2:40 pm   

how do you get one

HeatherRae83
HeatherRae83 January 16, 2012 at 11:05 pm   

My furbabies are very special to me. I agree with the use of service animals for emotionally challenged individuals. An animal at work can completely change the direction of a stagnate session with a scared, depressed or angry child. Animals help us teach emotionally wounded children to begin trusting and building relationships again.

Katterfly
Katterfly January 16, 2012 at 6:15 pm   

Wish I had one

NotFromThisWorl
NotFromThisWorl December 22, 2011 at 10:19 am   
Pros

Can listen, great companion

Cons

Vet bills, costs for food and so on

Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar